alt="{d}" Resort Club at Grande Dunes Reviews - Grande Dunes Resort Golf Club, Myrtle Beach

Resort Club at Grande Dunes Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. The Resort Club at Grande Dunes is one of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling of Resort Club at Grande Dunes' most recent reviews.

OVERALL SCORE: 8.7 [8.7]

  • Tees:
    9 [9]
  • Greens:
    9 [9]
  • Fairways:
    9 [9]
  • Proshop:
    9 [9]
  • Grill:
    9 [9]
  • Staff:
    9 [9]
Based on 627 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Hunter G on 09/18/2018:
" Course in great shape especially after the recent rain. Always enjoy playing here. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
William C on 09/06/2018:
" Overall experience was terrific. Course is gorgeous and was in terrific shape. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to MB to play golf. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
David L on 09/05/2018:
" Course and Staff were wonderful. I am very happy that I chose to play Grand Dunes for my anniversary. My wife and I could not have had a better day. Thanks much for your efforts. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Scott T on 08/15/2018:
" Course in great shape "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Robert M on 08/15/2018:
" Ranger was enjoyable. Course layout is lovely. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Michael M on 08/10/2018:
" This was the first time that I have played Grande Dunes. I was overwhelmed with the entire experience. I will definitely be coming back. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Hill M on 08/01/2018:
" Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent course conditions and challenging layout. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Kevin M on 07/31/2018:
" Great layout and conditions, despite significant, recent rain. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Chris D on 07/14/2018:
" Staff was well trained and courteous...rare in Myrtle Beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Douglas O on 07/12/2018:
" Everything was very good here except 1 green "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
James S on 07/09/2018:
" Excellent course and wonderful staff. Best condition of the courses I played. Will defeinitely go back. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
James C on 07/08/2018:
" Greens were poor/fair shape. I am Prime Time Member so I payed good rate, but greens were definitely not up to what is supposed to be premier course. Course layout was very nice. Not busy at all so no beverage cart. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Daniel C on 07/03/2018:
" Very nice golf course, nice people would definitely play there again, the attendants were very accommodating! "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Shaun B on 06/28/2018:
" Awesome experience course was in great shape staff was friendly, went above and beyond to make sure you enjoyed your experience will play there again for sure "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Steve T on 06/07/2018:
" Greens were not the best but the course compensated us for quality issue which was nice. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Ted R on 06/06/2018:
" The greens are in poor shape. The course layout is good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 5 [5]
Lyle B on 05/28/2018:
" Good staff "
OVERALL SCORE: 6 [6]
Brian P on 05/26/2018:
" Friendly staff "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Stanley B on 05/24/2018:
" Back nine fun , challenging, and picturesque "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Sean K on 05/21/2018:
" The staff were wonderful "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Lawrence D on 05/16/2018:
" great course, they had some severe damage to greens but were very accommodating to makeup for these conditions "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
John S on 05/02/2018:
" Greens had some bad spots but for the most part - we enjoyed the round "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
David C on 04/30/2018:
" Excellent and challenging Rulewich design, but the greens were in terrible condition. Several greens had massive dead areas along with severe bumps. Overheard other golfers saying they were the worst greens they ever played, and we agreed. Staff said they had a bad winter, but in my 40+ years of golfing in the northeast I've never seen greens this bad. "
OVERALL SCORE: 6 [6]
David O on 04/19/2018:
" First time playing course and loved it, will definitely be back "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
John P on 04/03/2018:
" The Grande Dunes was fantastic! The starter was friendly as were the bag drop personnel! The course was in immaculate shape considering it was the first week of April. We loved playing the course and plan on playing it again next year. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Shawn D on 03/26/2018:
" First time playing here and will be playing it again when I come back. Great course and great staff. Very helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Robert W on 03/25/2018:
" Starter was great at making you fell like you are welcome. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Edward S on 03/21/2018:
" Course is very good shape. One of the better courses in Myrtle beach. Many have gone down hill. Not this one "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Thomas S on 03/09/2018:
" Number 4 was very brutal to me. But I love the hole. The par 3 14th is awesome. What a great view. Need some way to communicate frost delays. Text messaging system. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Patrick P on 03/06/2018:
" Group ahead had no one in front yet we waited most of round. Could have played in 30 mins less. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
R D on 11/25/2017:
" Course in good shape. Excellent range and practice areas. Tees available for many skill levels. Pace of play a little slow. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Susan R on 11/22/2017:
" Terrain with elevation changes on back 9 and elevated greens for a change "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Lawrence B on 11/22/2017:
" Nice layout. Good views. I like the holes on the Intracoastal Waterway. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Gary F. on 11/14/2017:
" This is one of our groups all time favorites Everything is well done. From club drop to the finish of your day. Course conditions are exceptional. Staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
John F on 11/11/2017:
" Fantastic greens. Fast and true. Fairways were in great shape after reseeding. Some wet places with bad mower tracks. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Kevin D on 11/09/2017:
" The condition of the course was excellent and I liked the layout. Everyone was very friendly. It will be top of my list to play again on my next visit "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Larry on 09/29/2017:
" So much fun. We'll be back here for sure. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Russell Leduc on 07/22/2017:
" was a good track staff was very friendly. Had a good time will play here again. Hole 8 was fun. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
william pepicello on 07/22/2017:
" was a good track staff was very friendly. Had a good time will play here again. Hole 8 was fun. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Joseph Cavalier on 07/22/2017:
" All good "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Greg on 03/05/2017:
" Great course! Great staff! Pace of play the day we played was poor. 5 hour round. stater said we play a 15 minute whole round. not even close. 1st ranger we saw was on 18 and we told him how bad pace was. HIs answer was well you know its a resort course. Yes we knew having played there numerous times. Never before has it taken so long. Would return though because the course is that good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Vincente Digrazia on 02/26/2017:
" Great service. Course was in great shape. Fun to play. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Brian (Brewster, NY) on 12/31/2016:
" I would have liked to know about all the facilities you offer but besides that the course is one of Myrtle Beach's best. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Franklin (Mount Pleasant, SC0 on 12/30/2016:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Franchot (Marietta, GA) on 12/28/2016:
" Efficient check-in process and ease of getting to practice facility prior to round. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Todd (Charlotte, NC) on 12/16/2016:
" The pro shop staff was very accommodating in pairing me with other golfers. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Jimmy (Augusta, GA) on 12/10/2016:
" Course was well maintained, tees, fairways and greens were in excellent shape. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
J. B. (Yorktown, VA) on 12/08/2016:
" Grand Dunes was a beautiful course with holes to challenge golfers at all levels. Even in the damp conditions the course held up and played very well. Being approached by the course marshal on the 2nd hole about pace with no one behind us was something we had to shrug off. Afterwards we thoroughly enjoyed our round. Great course loved every minute of my visit. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Allen (Jackson, NJ) on 12/07/2016:
" I would play this course again. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Ben (Pottstown, PA) on 11/30/2016:
" Beautiful course "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
See All 627 reviews »