Resort Club at Grande Dunes Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. The Resort Club at Grande Dunes is one of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling of Resort Club at Grande Dunes' most recent reviews.

OVERALL SCORE: [8.7]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 608 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Sean K on 05/21/2018:
" The staff were wonderful "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Lawrence D on 05/16/2018:
" great course, they had some severe damage to greens but were very accommodating to makeup for these conditions "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
John S on 05/02/2018:
" Greens had some bad spots but for the most part - we enjoyed the round "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
David C on 04/30/2018:
" Excellent and challenging Rulewich design, but the greens were in terrible condition. Several greens had massive dead areas along with severe bumps. Overheard other golfers saying they were the worst greens they ever played, and we agreed. Staff said they had a bad winter, but in my 40+ years of golfing in the northeast I've never seen greens this bad. "
OVERALL SCORE: [6]
David O on 04/19/2018:
" First time playing course and loved it, will definitely be back "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John P on 04/03/2018:
" The Grande Dunes was fantastic! The starter was friendly as were the bag drop personnel! The course was in immaculate shape considering it was the first week of April. We loved playing the course and plan on playing it again next year. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Shawn D on 03/26/2018:
" First time playing here and will be playing it again when I come back. Great course and great staff. Very helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Robert W on 03/25/2018:
" Starter was great at making you fell like you are welcome. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Edward S on 03/21/2018:
" Course is very good shape. One of the better courses in Myrtle beach. Many have gone down hill. Not this one "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Thomas S on 03/09/2018:
" Number 4 was very brutal to me. But I love the hole. The par 3 14th is awesome. What a great view. Need some way to communicate frost delays. Text messaging system. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Patrick P on 03/06/2018:
" Group ahead had no one in front yet we waited most of round. Could have played in 30 mins less. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
R D on 11/25/2017:
" Course in good shape. Excellent range and practice areas. Tees available for many skill levels. Pace of play a little slow. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Susan R on 11/22/2017:
" Terrain with elevation changes on back 9 and elevated greens for a change "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Lawrence B on 11/22/2017:
" Nice layout. Good views. I like the holes on the Intracoastal Waterway. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Gary F. on 11/14/2017:
" This is one of our groups all time favorites Everything is well done. From club drop to the finish of your day. Course conditions are exceptional. Staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
John F on 11/11/2017:
" Fantastic greens. Fast and true. Fairways were in great shape after reseeding. Some wet places with bad mower tracks. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Kevin D on 11/09/2017:
" The condition of the course was excellent and I liked the layout. Everyone was very friendly. It will be top of my list to play again on my next visit "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Larry on 09/29/2017:
" So much fun. We'll be back here for sure. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Russell Leduc on 07/22/2017:
" was a good track staff was very friendly. Had a good time will play here again. Hole 8 was fun. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
william pepicello on 07/22/2017:
" was a good track staff was very friendly. Had a good time will play here again. Hole 8 was fun. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Joseph Cavalier on 07/22/2017:
" All good "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Greg on 03/05/2017:
" Great course! Great staff! Pace of play the day we played was poor. 5 hour round. stater said we play a 15 minute whole round. not even close. 1st ranger we saw was on 18 and we told him how bad pace was. HIs answer was well you know its a resort course. Yes we knew having played there numerous times. Never before has it taken so long. Would return though because the course is that good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Vincente Digrazia on 02/26/2017:
" Great service. Course was in great shape. Fun to play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Brian (Brewster, NY) on 12/31/2016:
" I would have liked to know about all the facilities you offer but besides that the course is one of Myrtle Beach's best. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Franklin (Mount Pleasant, SC0 on 12/30/2016:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Franchot (Marietta, GA) on 12/28/2016:
" Efficient check-in process and ease of getting to practice facility prior to round. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Todd (Charlotte, NC) on 12/16/2016:
" The pro shop staff was very accommodating in pairing me with other golfers. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Jimmy (Augusta, GA) on 12/10/2016:
" Course was well maintained, tees, fairways and greens were in excellent shape. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
J. B. (Yorktown, VA) on 12/08/2016:
" Grand Dunes was a beautiful course with holes to challenge golfers at all levels. Even in the damp conditions the course held up and played very well. Being approached by the course marshal on the 2nd hole about pace with no one behind us was something we had to shrug off. Afterwards we thoroughly enjoyed our round. Great course loved every minute of my visit. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Allen (Jackson, NJ) on 12/07/2016:
" I would play this course again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Ben (Pottstown, PA) on 11/30/2016:
" Beautiful course "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John (Sierra Vista, AZ) on 11/18/2016:
" Course was in great shape! Greens were running at about 11-12 on Stimp. Would definitely play there again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Danny (Kernersville, NC) on 11/15/2016:
" Staff was extremely accommodating. My son-in-law is a Doctor and wanting to start playing golf. We had a threesome and the course allowed him to ride along with me. I thank you!!! He will start lessons soon. Great way for him to see how the day might go. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Henry (Wallace, NC) on 11/11/2016:
" Wide fairways mostly, but still including some challenges in landing areas. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Peter (Raleigh, NC) on 11/08/2016:
" Good experience. Would have liked to know we were starting on back 9 when tee time was made. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Patrick (Stowe, VT) on 10/23/2016:
" The greens were in great condition and the fastest of the three courses we played this week. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jesse on 10/19/2016:
" As always, one of my favorite places to play when in the Myrtle Beach area. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Daniel (Haveloc, NC) on 10/07/2016:
" (Liked) the course as a hole. The staff, the course and the way we were treated. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
John (Collegeville, PA) on 09/28/2016:
" Dry, great conditioning, nice practice center. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Adrian on 09/26/2016:
" The course was in very good shape considering the weather rain of the last week. Fairways were 90% dry and the greens were true, if not a little slower than what I normally expect on a course of this status. None the less they did roll true. The design of the course was great, but it would assist players if some of the hazards or water was marked for distance of the tee. Nothing hurts more than your 280 yard straight drive rolling into a hazard that is not visible from the tee that cuts across the fairway. Speed of play however was an issue, we hit off at 8:20 and finished at 1:35. Had to wait on every tee box for 5 - 10 minutes, plus on fairways. The rangers kept telling us they were pushing the slow groups ahead of us. I don't believe them, the group ahead of us was playing the blue tees, that's almost 7200 yards, unless you are a sub 5 handicap or 280 yard plus you shouldn't play this length. They clearly were not that good as playing from the white tee's we constantly hit our tee shots up on them as they hit their 3rd shots. The rangers need to watch a hole of two and then just move them forward to the correct tee for their ability. That is one of their jobs. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
John (Powell, OH) on 09/22/2016:
" Wow...fast greens!! Loved the course and the views were amazing! Best of all, everyone from the attendants to the starters are super nice and very accommodating. I will definitely play this course again!! "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Ron (Marana, AZ) on 09/13/2016:
" Nice condition, nice people. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Floyd (Bahama, NC) on 09/13/2016:
" Great Course "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Bob (Taylors, SC) on 09/11/2016:
" Nice track, good people. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Dusty on 09/06/2016:
" The course was in great shape especially considering the high winds and rain that hit the area the night before and overall we enjoyed the experience. My only complaint is the starter, Barry from Andover, PA. We had roughly a 12:40 tee time and at 12:20 we were headed to the range to hit a few balls and he was already running us down as if he was in some big hurry to get us out on the course. First of all the course was not busy at all, maybe 15-20 cars in the parking lot and then he pairs us up with another couple. We politely asked if we could play just the two of us and he was having no part of that idea whatsoever stating that the course was booked solid for the day. We found that very hard to believe with only a few cars in the parking lot not to mention the fact that we had actually seen the tee sheet already that morning and the day was pretty open. This was one of the main reasons we decided to play there because we knew it wasn't going to be real busy. Despite us telling him this according to Barry the course was booked solid for the day, hard to believe that changed so much from just a couple hours ago when we checked it at 10 am that same morning. On top of pairing us up with another couple making us a foursome this genius sends a twosome off right behind us, what sense does that make?!?!?! He could have sent 3 twosomes out instead which would have created a much more steady pace of play for everyone, hope the group behind us wasn't too tired of waiting, they have Barry to thank for that. Fortunately we play quickly and stayed out of their way. If we decide to go back my only hope is that Barry will not be the starter, hard to enjoy the day when you're already annoyed before even hitting the first tee shot. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
David (Latham, NY) on 09/06/2016:
" Very enjoyable experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
James (Richmond, VA) on 09/05/2016:
" (Liked the) hole on waterway par 3 most likely signature hole. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Dan (Centreville, VA) on 08/27/2016:
" The course was in great shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. The homes around the course were beautiful. The greens were super fast. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Matt (Marlboro, NJ) on 08/26/2016:
" Course in great shape. Starters friendly and greens roll true. Fast greens. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jason (Strongsville, OH) on 08/22/2016:
" The course was awesome, great condition! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
See All 608 reviews »