Resort Club at Grande Dunes Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. The Resort Club at Grande Dunes is one of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling of Resort Club at Grande Dunes' most recent reviews.

OVERALL SCORE: [8.7]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 589 reviews »

Last 20 Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Greg on 03/05/2017:
"Great course! Great staff! Pace of play the day we played was poor. 5 hour round. stater said "we play a 15 minute whole round". not even close. 1st ranger we saw was on 18 and we told him how bad pace was. HIs answer was "well you know its a resort course". Yes we knew having played there numerous times. Never before has it taken so long. Would return though because the course is that good."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Greg on 03/05/2017:
"Great course staff friendly and professional. pace of play was poor. 5 hour round. starter said they had a 15 minute per hole pace. not even close. 1st ranger we saw was on 18th fairway. he asked show round was and when he was told slow his answer was "well you know its a resort course". having played there numerous times we knew it was a resort course but never had the pace been so bad. we would return though,since the course is that good."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Vincente Digrazia on 02/26/2017:
"Great service. Course was in great shape. Fun to play."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Brian (Brewster, NY) on 12/31/2016:
"I would have liked to know about all the facilities you offer but besides that the course is one of Myrtle Beach's best."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.67]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Franklin (Mount Pleasant, SC0 on 12/30/2016:
"Outstanding."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Franchot (Marietta, GA) on 12/28/2016:
"Efficient check-in process and ease of getting to practice facility prior to round."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Todd (Charlotte, NC) on 12/16/2016:
"The pro shop staff was very accommodating in pairing me with other golfers."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Jimmy (Augusta, GA) on 12/10/2016:
"Course was well maintained, tees, fairways and greens were in excellent shape."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
J. B. (Yorktown, VA) on 12/08/2016:
"Grand Dunes was a beautiful course with holes to challenge golfers at all levels. Even in the damp conditions the course held up and played very well. Being approached by the course marshal on the 2nd hole about pace with no one behind us was something we had to shrug off. Afterwards we thoroughly enjoyed our round. Great course loved every minute of my visit."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Allen (Jackson, NJ) on 12/07/2016:
"I would play this course again."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.67]
  • Tees:
    [3]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Ben (Pottstown, PA) on 11/30/2016:
"Beautiful course"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
John (Sierra Vista, AZ) on 11/18/2016:
"Course was in great shape! Greens were running at about 11-12 on Stimp. Would definitely play there again."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Danny (Kernersville, NC) on 11/15/2016:
"Staff was extremely accommodating. My son-in-law is a Doctor and wanting to start playing golf. We had a threesome and the course allowed him to ride along with me. I thank you!!! He will start lessons soon. Great way for him to see how the day might go."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Henry (Wallace, NC) on 11/11/2016:
"Wide fairways mostly, but still including some challenges in landing areas."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.33]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Peter (Raleigh, NC) on 11/08/2016:
"Good experience. Would have liked to know we were starting on back 9 when tee time was made."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Patrick (Stowe, VT) on 10/23/2016:
"The greens were in great condition and the fastest of the three courses we played this week."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Jesse \ on 10/19/2016:
"As always, one of my favorite places to play when in the Myrtle Beach area."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.50]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Daniel (Haveloc, NC) on 10/07/2016:
"(Liked) the course as a hole. The staff, the course and the way we were treated."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
John (Collegeville, PA) on 09/28/2016:
"Dry, great conditioning, nice practice center."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Adrian on 09/26/2016:
"The course was in very good shape considering the weather "rain" of the last week. Fairways were 90% dry and the greens were true, if not a little slower than what I normally expect on a course of this status. None the less they did roll true. The design of the course was great, but it would assist players if some of the hazards or water was marked for distance of the tee. Nothing hurts more than your 280 yard straight drive rolling into a hazard that is not visible from the tee that cuts across the fairway. Speed of play however was an issue, we hit off at 8:20 and finished at 1:35. Had to wait on every tee box for 5 - 10 minutes, plus on fairways. The rangers kept telling us they were pushing the slow groups ahead of us. I don't believe them, the group ahead of us was playing the blue tees, that's almost 7200 yards, unless you are a sub 5 handicap or 280 yard plus you shouldn't play this length. They clearly were not that good as playing from the white tee's we constantly hit our tee shots up on them as they hit their 3rd shots. The rangers need to watch a hole of two and then just move them forward to the correct tee for their ability. That is one of their jobs."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [3]
See All 557 reviews »